Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-21-2018, 05:44 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
10Gallon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 99
Anyone have the Aqueon 10 HOB filter?

On my 10 gallon I run 2 AC20's. Yesterday I bought the Purigen 100ml pouch. Had a hard time fitting it in the AC20. Had to fold it tightly. And there's been a few reviews of the Purigen mesh pouch bursting when handled rough. So I want a filter that will allow it to fit while the pouch is flat. It's 3 inches wide and 4 inches tall. Would it fit flat in the Aqueon 10?
__________________

__________________
Bill
10 gallon with Glolite Tetras, and Cory Catfish
10 gallon just starting up
10Gallon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 06:14 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Moderator
 
Fresh2o's Avatar



Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 12,863
Not sure. I believe the Aqueon uses cartridges so the pouch will have to be vertical which means that the granules and pouch will slouch.
The AC50 might provide enough room to lay it somewhat flat; you can adjust the flow (down) as needed.
__________________

__________________
I am an ALGAE farmer.
Terms of Service | Community Rules | FresH2O's Planted Tank | Fresh2o's Shrimp Tank
Fresh2o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 07:50 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
IHaveAquariums's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Ohio
Posts: 328
I can check later for you, I believe it would fit flat however they do use cartridges so not sure
__________________
IHaveAquariums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 04:32 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
10Gallon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by IHaveAquariums View Post
I can check later for you, I believe it would fit flat however they do use cartridges so not sure
OK thanks in advance.
__________________
Bill
10 gallon with Glolite Tetras, and Cory Catfish
10 gallon just starting up
10Gallon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aqueon, filter, hob, hob filter

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
using purigen in Aqueon HOB filter MDDad Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 5 02-01-2017 12:21 PM
Does anyone have an Aqueon stand? Jasonrusso General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 0 01-31-2017 08:28 PM
Aqueon 55/75 HOB Filter ThatsCrayFish General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 3 01-13-2015 12:30 AM
Can you pack a HOB cartridge filter (tetra or aqueon) like an Aquaclear? csskkai General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 12-15-2013 05:09 PM
AquaClear HOB filter leaking - anyone else have this problem? hbeth82 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 10-03-2011 01:20 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.