Babies!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Crysis

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey! I joined just today, anyways, I have 3 tanks, a 20 gallon, a 15 gallon, and a breeding tank (5 gallon) my molly just had fry last week! her first pregnancy, there's 5 total! There were 6 but sadly one was a still birth, my female is a black molly and the male is a silver sailfin molly, the fry are just starting to get their colors a bit, their bodies are silver/see-thru and the fins are black outlines! They look really neat! ^^

Thanks! this site seems really cool and I'm enjoying it! ^^
and I'm enjoying my baby fish too! tehe

congrats and welcome.

I had my first fish birth last week.... sadly none of them survived so you are doing better than I :)

Aww, sorry to hear that! I've been breeding my livebearers for almost 10 years, so I'm getting the hang of it, tehe

not sure what happened to mine... but will be trying to keep an eye out for my pregger fish from now on.

Thinking of a 10g tank as a QT and breeder tank.

Oh, I just bought a breeding tank (5 gallon) but usually I would put lots of floating plants in the 20 gallon community where the female(s) would give birth, then collect the babies and put them in the breeder box from there) but now that I have a breeding/fry tank, I just keep them in there to give birth, then let them out when my female gives birth, ^^

Welcome, I had 6 silver mollies then noticed 5 babies when cleaning and found 2 more , then lost 2 adult mollies and all the babies so moved rest to other tank and did clean up and many water test now getting ready to move them back and and a few more adults , fry are cool as they start growing.