Blue Green FW Shrimp?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Allivymar

Aquarium Advice Addict
Went to a new fish place today, and found some very neat FW shrimp. They're greenish blue. I cannot figure out what they are tho. Not ghost, not amanos, not Vietnamese Blue shrimp. They are not macrobrachiums, so they'll be fine with the fish, and don't have fan claws. Anyone have ANY idea what they are? I grabbed a few pics thru the bag, so they're not great, but at least the color shows and the basic body shape:

Couple better pics. Oh, and the keyholes are absolutely fascinated LOL

I have no experience with shrimp but to me it just looks like a blue amano shrimp. Doesn't it look strikingly similar to this amano:

ebi.jpg

Cool! I thought it looked like an amano, but I've never seen a blue one so figured I was wrong.

Darn it. There was one more in the tank, but since the poor guy spent a 15 mins catching 9 cardinals, (they were selling them as neons at $1 each *grin*), the koi angel I got for $5 (cheap cheap cheap!), plus the 3 shrimp I got, I told him not to worry bout the last one. Shoulda made him go for it ;)

Where did u find the pic Endgame? Is there any more?

LOL They keyholes are definitely wondering if the amanos are edible. Problem is, the amanos are as long if not longer LOL so they gave up (these keyholes are teeny).

Heh of course; I went to all the shrimp sites and didn't do a simple google image search. Duh!

Alli, some of my amanos are blue and some are red! Very pretty...

Also, although I rarely see mine (they like to hide in the base of my ozelot sword), I've seen youngsters on at least one occasion so don't be surprised if they breed.