Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-06-2012, 05:50 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Harryhorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Newcastle australia
Posts: 146
Canister filter

If I wonted to upgrade my canister filter.if I put all my media in from the one that's running now.do I need to cycle
__________________

__________________
Harryhorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 05:58 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Obsessed
 
Mumma.of.two's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sunny Queensland, Australia
Posts: 11,132
No you don't need to cycle if you are just moving media.
__________________

Mumma.of.two is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 06:17 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Harryhorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Newcastle australia
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumma.of.two
No you don't need to cycle if you are just moving media.
Thank u mumma
__________________
Harryhorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 05:00 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Harryhorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Newcastle australia
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumma.of.two
No you don't need to cycle if you are just moving media.
Got the new filter today it's twice the size off old one,will it still be ok with all the old an some new media,I have 5 Africans in it at the moment and I was going to buy more this weekend
__________________
Harryhorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 05:15 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Obsessed
 
Mumma.of.two's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sunny Queensland, Australia
Posts: 11,132
Yep. That's perfectly fine.
Mumma.of.two is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 05:22 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Harryhorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Newcastle australia
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumma.of.two
Yep. That's perfectly fine.
Thank u heaps mumma u have helped me alot.hope one day I can help u out.ps hope it's stopped rainnin up there I'm down in Newcastle
__________________
Harryhorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 05:33 AM   #7
Aquarium Advice Obsessed
 
Mumma.of.two's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sunny Queensland, Australia
Posts: 11,132
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harryhorse

Thank u heaps mumma u have helped me alot.hope one day I can help u out.ps hope it's stopped rainnin up there I'm down in Newcastle
No problem
No rain today! Hope it stays that way for a while.
__________________

Mumma.of.two is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
canister, canister filter, filter

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Making a canister filter? Mlani DIY Projects 83 06-09-2013 10:43 AM
is a canister filter overkill for a 29g community tank? yankeeslover General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 7 01-05-2012 01:35 PM
Another Canister Filter Question Thread h2oskierc Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 2 11-14-2011 03:58 PM
How to fast cycle with an API NEXX filter (or any filter)) zparticle Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 8 09-11-2011 09:36 AM
Wanted: canister filter skiweeangel Archive 4 07-12-2011 11:00 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.