Couple of questions on a few fish.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Calvin and Kyle

Aquarium Advice Freak
So I always liked the clown loach fish. Very pretty, recently I heard they can sometimes school with tiger barbs? Is that true? I also heard they need monstrously large tanks?? I don't see why? But I'm pretty new to this.

Bumblebee catfish!! Okay so I bought one of these a while back and ended up housing him at my friends house till my tank is finished cycling.
I read they get 5 inches.. Then I read they get 12! And eat everything they can fit into their mouths! And a 12" inch catfish gets a pretty big mouth!

The difference between my readings were South African bumblebee catfish.. And Asian. How can I tell what I've got?? I don't want him to eat any of my future fish. (I've seen him a few very small fish already)

Clown loaches can reach large sizes, google search "Marge the clown loach". They need larger tanks because of the size they can get and because they should always be kept in a school of 5 plus fish. They will swim with tiger barbs, at least mine do often.

As for the catfish,i don't have any experience so i will defer to some one else to hide info on those.

Okay thanks! No clown loach for me then! And yeah I'm really curious about the bumblebee catfish. I googled it but it was not too clear on the differences.

Clown loaches are cool and grow rather slow but I woulnt start with any smaller than a 75 gallon with small 2 to 3 inch juvis also they are verry sensitive and hard to treat if they get ich. but expect to need to upgrade to a 150 in a year or 2.
I also know nothing on the cat fish sorry.

So I always liked the clown loach fish. Very pretty, recently I heard they can sometimes school with tiger barbs? Is that true? I also heard they need monstrously large tanks?? I don't see why? But I'm pretty new to this.