Fairly new and I have allot more questions.....

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

amyb_70

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Hi all, I am pretty new at the aquarium hobby and have some more questions hoping to get some good, honest advice, please be honest but not rude.. well here is what i have right now: a 10 gallon freshwater that is holding fry and very small endlers, the filter is covered with girls stockings to prevent fry from getting sucked in, next i have a 20 gallon long which houses an african albino frog (not sure been told dwarf and not dwarf by the same store), i also have a cory, and a couple goldfish in there, sand substrate, a 29 gallon which is houseing guppies, and a variety of tetras, along with cory AE, and 2 ghost shrimp, 2 bumble bee i forgets, gravel bottom, filter covered w/ stocking have lost guppies by their tail fin getting stuck in it. and a little betta tank. so heres the questions (many are silly for those who are experienced):
* can i put some kind of AE in the fry tank or will they eat the fry
*do ghost shrimp molt
* is sand or gravel better for the tetras and/or guppies
* how do i clean the sand
* how long can i keep the same sand in a tank
* can i put the betta in one of the larger tanks ( i feel bad he barely has room to move)
* how often should i really do a water change and how much of a change
also note I have another 29 gal that i want to transfer the guppies (and endlers when big enough) into.
* what is the best and safest way for me to move my guppies from 1 tank to another? my thought was to take a decent amount of water from the tank they are in now and put that in the one i will be setting up for the guppies and endlers

im sure i will have more questions as people comment but for now its all i can think of