Fluval ebi project

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

M1cky69

Aquarium Advice Activist
Ok so I made my introduction on here, now time for the project. I am new to the fish game and have a 15 gallon community tank already setup( pics on my introduction thread) and now I'm starting a shrimp tank. Received my fluval ebi tank today which is 7.9 gallon nano tank, not opened yet but soon as I opened I'll let you all know what it comes with and how I rate it all.

I'll be adding pics as I go along but my whole idea for the tank is a tree aquascape using Sumatran bogwood and various mosses. Hoping all goes to plan but either way my success or failure will be on here and hoping you guys will help me where I'm going wrong :)

Well this is the setup and so far impressed, everything come with it, 11w light, filter, mat, substrate even water conditioners and shrimp food. Light looks nice and bright, just gotta wait for my Perspex to arrive so I can silicone the bogwood on before I fill it.

Attachments

• image-1909343585.jpg
    image-1909343585.jpg
    53.1 KB · Views: 137
  • image-2818946593.jpg
    image-2818946593.jpg
    62.7 KB · Views: 149
  • image-2361881924.jpg
    image-2361881924.jpg
    63.8 KB · Views: 143
  • image-78024643.jpg
    image-78024643.jpg
    46.1 KB · Views: 150
What mosses would be the best to make an aquascape tree and best plant/moss for a 'carpet' effect? Cheers guys

Also how is best to create a tree look? Heard that tying moss to the wood works but how and are there easier ways as I'm all thumbs! Lol

Got the wood today as you can see in the first pic and my Perspex, what I done was cut the bottom off and re attached it to the main part to create a bigger tree effect.

Attachments

• image-563088956.jpg
    image-563088956.jpg
    61.1 KB · Views: 150
  • image-4035436541.jpg
    image-4035436541.jpg