Help me!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tay

Aquarium Advice Regular
My Siamese algae eater has cut all around its. mouth, 2 hav it and the other one is fine, i can see flesh!! Help PLEASE!!!

image-2181207570.jpg

I know its a crappy photo but u can seee the flesh still

Uhmm I'm not an expert but I think the water conditioner has stuff in it for open wounds, so I would recommend lots of water changes.

I think some people here would also recommend salt too.

Other than that you just kinda gotta wait for it to heal. Unless your a fish surgeon.

I think I'd put in some Melafix. But, again, more experienced folks might suggest something else. Melafix is for healing open wounds, abrasions, etc...

I've had injured fish, a more expert opinion might come along. But I changed approximately 10-15% water daily and it healed up nicely. Test your water frequently, make sure it isn't stressed and keep your water clean.

If u want it to heal faster u can use melafix. Follow directions on back. But be careful as medicines can mess with the water params sometimes.

Salt can help prevent infection. Depending on what size tank u have and what kind of fish/inverts u have, depends on ur salt usage.

Uhmm I'm not an expert but I think the water conditioner has stuff in it for open wounds, so I would recommend lots of water changes.

I think some people here would also recommend salt too.

Other than that you just kinda gotta wait for it to heal. Unless your a fish surgeon.

:thanks: ill try

I've had injured fish, a more expert opinion might come along. But I changed approximately 10-15% water daily and it healed up nicely. Test your water frequently, make sure it isn't stressed and keep your water clean.

If u want it to heal faster u can use melafix. Follow directions on back. But be careful as medicines can mess with the water params sometimes.