How to get Rid of Cloudy Water?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MaffooJ

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hello! I have been caring for fish for a couple years now, and have never had completely cloud free water. What do you guys do? I have seen some photos on here, and you guys and girls water is dust free! I have never tried any chemicals, but i do weekly water changes, so whats up? Any tips would be appreciated! :thanks: :fish2:

Would carbon be consider a filter pad? Or do i actually have to go out and buy carbon?

Carbon is those pads. Did you cycle the tank? What's your stock? What's your parameters look like?

Alright, so, my filter pads say they have carbon in them. The tanks was cycled, my stock is a black moor, a ryukin, a baby lion head, and a comet. My parameters i'm unsure of, but a test kit is on it's way.

Alright, so, my filter pads say they have carbon in them. The tanks was cycled, my stock is a black moor, a ryukin, a baby lion head, and a comet. My parameters i'm unsure of, but a test kit is on it's way.
I'm gonna go ahead and say your stock is likely what's causing it. I suggest removing a few and it should be back to normal soon.

Are you sure? They're in a 55 gallon. I don't wanna let them go! I guess i could just get another tank.

Are you sure? They're in a 55 gallon. I don't wanna let them go! I guess i could just get another tank.
for some reason I was thinking you had a thirty gallon :/ sorry. Still it's a wee bit over stocked. Goldfish are very messy and poopy fish. Moors and comets get very large. I do not know about the lionhead and ryukin. Now this is me speaking, I know nothing about these fish but IMO you can keep the lion and ryukin as long as you keep up your water changes.

Haha alright! Now, do you know any other ways? I sometimes can't see end to end on my tanks :(