Isn't this just wrong!?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RabiedRooster

Aquarium Advice Regular
I was just looking into thrying to find a suitable pico tank to experiment with and i found this(Below). I have never used chain stores before and i dont think i will after reading this. How can they get away with it. If other 'Cuter' animals were treated so badly surely there would be uproar. Just needed to get angry, apologies:bad-words:

RR

''My First Fish Tank by P*** at H*** (uk) is a great introduction to fishkeeping, and pet keeping in general, for young children.

The Aquarium comes with colourful gravel, an internal filter and tank lid for safety and well being of your fish.

My First Fish Tank comes with interchangeable background designs and fun stickers for decorating and labelling your tank.

Just add tap water conditioner, filter bacteria and water, and the tank is ready to house a goldfish.

My First Fish Tank is recommended for children three years old and over and includes full instructions

Approximate Dimensions (Product):

H22.5 x W20 x D24.5cm.'' (2.9 us gallons)

Typical.

The pet trade industry and most retailers are sleazy IMO.

Cuter animals? What? You mean like this:

Hey kids! Want a dog of your own? Well, what about this!?!

My Very First Dog Kit:
comes with -A large pitbull (**notgoodwithkids, parentspleasesupervise), 1ftx1ftx1ft cage, and a squishy toy for him to play with!! Sound fun!

Ugh. Goldfish were definitely something I WAITED to get. They're hardly little chicas, but 3 year olds? A 3 gallon tank? I feel sorry for the parents who buy their kids this and have to hear wails of agony: "Goldie DIED?!!! WHYY!???".

:(

Oh. My gosh. I really don't even have anything to say to that tank.