Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 03-26-2012, 02:55 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak

Just found a baby fish in my tank! Thought i had all males!

What? I'm litterally in shock! I thought i had all males in my tank. I'm new to the aquarium world and the little i know is just basics, nothing about pregnant fish or babies (or whatever they're called).

I don't know who's it is and what to do with it. I randomly saw it, it's been in a very good hiding space that's really dark and i can't get a good look at it--only a silhouette really.

The other thing that is scaring me is that i just put a fish down last night b/c he had a crooked spine that might have been TB. I thought my tank was/is sick with something. Now i find a baby fish, so someone was pregnant & are there more?

I tried to get a pic of it, but it's not very good & i can't figure out how to "paste the URL" from my computer. I guess i'm not so tech savvy either!

Reagan

Old 03-26-2012, 03:03 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Congrats!
What kind of fish do you have in the tank?

Old 03-26-2012, 03:12 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak

I have 2 neon tetras, 2 glowlight tetras, 2 white skirted tetras, 1 creamsicle molly, 2 pot bellied mollies, 2 danios and 3 plats (1 mm and 1 red wag). 29 gallon tank. do i do anything special with a baby? or just let it keep hiding out? sounds like a dumb question, but how do i know who's it is? i also have a speckled molly in isolation right now b/c he was swimming vertical this morning w/his head down and spinning in circles. i'm so confused by these fish!
Old 03-26-2012, 03:31 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaygunK