My planted tropic 90l aquarium

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Aluk3s

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi all! Im glad I joined this forum... So im in aquarium hobby for 8 years, so Im still a noob, but i adore freshwater aquariums. Here is mine 90 l aquarium its new 1 month old have some plants and they are adapting... For lighting i have 3 stripes of led lights white, red and blue/moon. For fish i have : neon tetras, white tetras, regular tetras, corydoras, red barbus, blue and red zebra fish... Any tips and advices are welcome...

Here are pics :

2rzcfgw.jpg

2lk9z0o.jpg

2dlqi4n.jpg

34e9fuw.jpg

And video :

Small update, today I bought around 30 fish : 10 neon, 5 white tetra, 5 guppy, 5 platy etc... Now aquarium looks more alive... Need your thoughts :D

28t9ete.jpg

That's a lot of fish for that size tank, even a planted tank. IMO, don't add any more. Good looking tank though. Will be really great once plants have grown.

Good looking tank! Just check for an ammonia spike. That many fish in a short period of time can make the tank crash. Also, look for sickness if you did not QT beforehand.

Yes I agree its a lot of fish but when you look at beautifull white and neon tetra schools you just cant resist :D I wont add any more and Ill keep an eye on ammonia i did an water change two days ago and ill do it in two weeks... Thnx for good comments

Watch carefully for ammonia and nitrite with that many fish will probably have to do more and larger water changes.

So what do you recommend how and when should I do water change on this amount of fish until aquarium is acclimated

Yes I agree its a lot of fish but when you look at beautifull white and neon tetra schools you just cant resist :D I wont add any more and Ill keep an eye on ammonia i did an water change two days ago and ill do it in two weeks... Thnx for good comments