Need Betta help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ImACoolguy

Aquarium Advice Addict
Im getting a 75gallon community tank set up and I've never tried a Betta before. They are beautiful and I would like to get one.

Going to for sure have 4 angelfish, 2 loaches, 2 gourami, 2 Rainbowfish, and some Cory cats. Also looking at a Bala shark and African dwarf frog but that is undecided.

Is there certain fish that will NOT mix with bettas? Which bettas are the most compatible for warm (80 degree) aquariums(if at all)?

I'm asking because I have heard stories of bettas being territorial and/or aggressive.

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Im getting a 75gallon community tank set up and I've never tried a Betta before. They are beautiful and I would like to get one.

Going to for sure have 4 angelfish, 2 loaches, 2 gourami, 2 Rainbowfish, and some Cory cats. Also looking at a Bala shark and African dwarf frog but that is undecided.

Is there certain fish that will NOT mix with bettas? Which bettas are the most compatible for warm (80 degree) aquariums(if at all)?

I'm asking because I have heard stories of bettas being territorial and/or aggressive.

I'm sure other people will jump in to point out other things wrong with this setup, but to start...what kind of loaches? Most if not all like to be kept in groups of 5+. Rainbows are schooling fish as well and like five or more fish. Bala sharks once again are schooling fish and get way too big for your tank. I'm pretty sure the frog would be killed off by the aggressive angels. I'd say research more and redo your stocking. If you want a betta just get a 5 gallon tank for him and house him alone.