New Betta tank!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Convict2161

Aquarium Advice Addict
So, I'd like to hear your thoughts. I was thinking of a straight piece of driftwood from top to bottom a skinny piece that branches off. And I would clue Anubias to the wood.

Your thoughts?

View attachment 63960

View attachment 63961

View attachment 63962

Keep in mind I'm totally new to this but trying to go for a nice look. I painted 2 sides white to bring the colors of the plant out and the color of the fish.

It's a 15 gallon tall. Some new tank by Aqueon.

Last edited:
Convict2161 said:
So, I'd like to hear your thoughts. I was thinking of a straight piece of driftwood from top to bottom a skinny piece that branches off. And I would clue Anubias to the wood.

Your thoughts?

Keep in mind I'm totally new to this but trying to go for a nice look. I painted 2 sides white to bring the colors of the plant out and the color of the fish.

It's a 15 gallon tall. Some new tank by Aqueon.

Like a tree? That would look cool.
What kind of plants are they?
The white looks good! You can get a really bright Betta and he'll stand out well.

Convict2161 said:
Yes like a tree. And I have NOOOO clue what plants they are :(

LFS said they would work and there semi aquatic I think she said.

Mm... As I thought. They might die sorry :hide: I may be wrong but they look like aluminum plant and a peace Lilly both terrestrial plants. google the plantgeek website. They have a section on non aquatic plants. You can also search for different plants and their requirements on there.

Convict2161 said:
I'll do that thanks. This is just a start so I can change it up. :)

All good. :)

When you get the Betta get a small bit of media from your other tank (not too much since it's newly cycled) and pop it in the filter. Will help the cycle a lot.

Mumma.of.two said:
All good. :)