New coffee table aquarium

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RFJ22

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi folks, im new to keeping fish, and have just been given a coffee table fish tank 80ltrs and i was wondering if anyone had any advise as to what would be best tonstock it with. I thimk id like to start with something easy and go from there. Marine/tropical/pond or whatever youd reccommend. I would really like some advice as the lastbthing i want to do is learn about keeping fish by triall and error!!

Thanks Andrew. Any ideas? I spoke to a trop fish online place and they do a starter pack with some nice fish, and they advised that one or two ofnthem might be a good start, and easy to maintain.

RFJ22 said:
Thanks Andrew. Any ideas? I spoke to a trop fish online place and they do a starter pack with some nice fish, and they advised that one or two ofnthem might be a good start, and easy to maintain.

What's the name of the website and what is in the starter pack? Your tank is only 20 gals, so if it's a lot of fish I wouldn't. Remember you have to cycle the tank before adding large numbers of fish. I wouldn't trust an online dealer as they are probably trying to sell you something you don't need or that you could get if you purchased individually much cheaper.

image-3963222530.jpg

This is the chappie!

As you can see its quite a size, and it comes complete with lights filters pumps and heaters if needed. I think it gives me a lot of options, so whatever you guysthinkwould beappropriate land fun, let me know!

Thanks, im really excited about it. It measures 1m x 1m x 0.5m so theres plenty of room. Hoping it wont go through the floor and land in costa coffee below! Now you have a better idea of what im dealing with, what do you reckon i should do with it?