Red Tail Shark and current stock ?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Autumnsky

Site Team
Question about the Red tail shark... I am buying a tank full of plants from a guy who is breaking down his large tank and he has a few fish to rehome.

The Chinese or Siamese Algae Eater (only want SAE not CAE), Blue Gourami (give to a friend) and Red Tail Shark which are beautiful and I was thinking about maybe keeping. I have heard they are territorial though mainly when there is more than 1. I have no personal experience with this fish.

My Aunt used to have RTS with her Angel fish. So I automatically think maybe aggressive and get nervous.

For 72G
Pearl Gourami,
14 Cardinals+2Neons,
3 Otos,
8 Harlequin Rasbora,
pair of Black Skirts,
5 Glow light Tetra,
Community Male Betta
Bamboo Shrimp and two Amano Shrimp
2 Emerald Brochis and 2 Bronze Cories
and 1 Spotted Raphael cat.

Heavily planted tank.

Most of these are coming from the 37G so I know I need to increase some of the groups but that isn't the topic at hand. I will fine tune that after the tank is doing well in the transition period.

What I am wanting to know is how any of you think the RTS will get on with the current fish, ideally with previous experiences.

Thank you!