redid my tank and have a question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

chris127

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hey guys i have a 20 gallon tank that i just re-graveled/aquascaped.
But i have a question. how many more fish can i fit in there?

heres a list of what i have:
2 red eye tetras
2 red serpae tetras
2 tiger barbs (small young ones)
1 cory cat

i was thinking about putting a small angel in there. tell me your thoughts :D

sorry i dont have a picture i lost the memory card :( those things are so small

yeah i found it! the tanks still a bit cloudy though

Attachments

• IMGP0230.jpg
    IMGP0230.jpg
    95.2 KB · Views: 53
I'm new to this, so I'll let the experts chime in and correct me where needed. I would think that you may want to stock more of the same species you already have 1st to bring them companions. So like 3 corys and 4 of each of the others(well maybe just the cory's and possibley the barbs as the tetras maybe OK with the other type?). Then after that I'm not sure how much room you would have left.

My 1/2 cent

well my cory is blind, or at least legally blind. i always see him running into stuff and passing over his food so does he really need another cory? lol

and 12 tetras in a 20 gallon seems like overload..

Yeah looks like an albino cory AFAIK they are blind and many cory's are more nocturnal anyway. I did not say 12 tetras, if they get along as is then your fine, but if not then 3 of each would be good either way. You have just 2 types of tetras right?