two 10gal tank -How to stock them?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

HitTheRoadJack

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am interested in these fish.

Zebra Danios,
Blue Gouramis,
Tiger Barbs,

(I'm more interested in the above)

& Female Bettas

Possible Scenarios/?

I don't really know spot-on if these fish would be a community together.
Does anyone possibly know how I could stock these fish in which of the two tanks?.

I'm new to this.
Thanks to anyone in advance :]

Attachments

• img_0163_107.jpg
    img_0163_107.jpg
    29.8 KB · Views: 23
If it were my tank, I'd keep a school of zebra danios (out of that list) and that would be it. Blue gouramis can get quite large (unless of course, you went with a dwarf neon gourami), and tiger barbs IMHO really need something larger than 10 gallons. Then you could look maybe into some panda, albino, or peppered cories to round out the bottom of the tank.

Welcome to AA, btw. :)

Devilishturtles said:
If it were my tank, I'd keep a school of zebra danios (out of that list) and that would be it. Blue gouramis can get quite large (unless of course, you went with a dwarf neon gourami), and tiger barbs IMHO really need something larger than 10 gallons. Then you could look maybe into some panda, albino, or peppered cories to round out the bottom of the tank.

Welcome to AA, btw. :)

Yeah, i was leaning toward the danios too. I know, I just recently found all that out, and I'm so dissapointed. Maybe later I'll get a bigger tank, and be able to handle the ones I want. I was also told that a school of tetras would be a good choice for my other 10 gal tank. Is that true? If so how many fish make a school? Should I research their school number preference?

Sorry I came back with so many questions to your one answer.
Thanks so much. :]