What can i put in my 80L Tank??

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kittycreer

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi guys :) im fairly new to fish keeping and hoping for abit of advice i have a fully cycled tank with 4 male guppies a one 1inch Plec :)
What else could i have in there?? i was thinking of having a 'centre peice' if you know what i mean lol. I have been looking at maybe a dwarf Gourami! but would they be ok? would i need a pair? what else could i have in my tank?
any help would be great i just want a nice community tank many thanks :thanks:

Attachments

• 20160203_221742339_iOS.jpg
    20160203_221742339_iOS.jpg
    255.2 KB · Views: 236
  • 20160218_201848000_iOS.jpg
    20160218_201848000_iOS.jpg
    213.6 KB · Views: 252
  • 20160218_195732000_iOS.jpg
    20160218_195732000_iOS.jpg
    209.4 KB · Views: 293
  • 20160208_121046565_iOS.jpg
    20160208_121046565_iOS.jpg
    259.8 KB · Views: 86
Thanks for sharing the pics.

Ignoring stocking limits, etc and just thinking on fish - how about harlequin rasbora's?

Otherwise a single dwarf gourami sounds nice.

Thanks for sharing the pics.

Ignoring stocking limits, etc and just thinking on fish - how about harlequin rasbora's?

Otherwise a single dwarf gourami sounds nice.

Would it be okay on its own? That's all I'm concerned about I don't want it to get lonely haha will have a look at some harlequins

I like a dwarf male gourami and a few tetras. Black neons are nice

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Just a heads up, that pleco will get gigantic and should in more like a 125g (an 80 liter tank is only about 21 gallons) aquarium in order to live out its full lifespan and reach its full size. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news. Many stores are notorious for selling common plecos for any tank, and not being forthcoming about their growth potential. :(