Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 06-28-2017, 10:32 PM   #1201
Aquarium Advice Regular

For me it is simple , I love watching fish ... I dont care what kind . I am a Master Diver Trainer so why not have what I love at home as well , salt or fresh matters not . They are relaxing and peaceful , enjoyable to interact with .

Old 06-29-2017, 12:40 PM   #1202
Aquarium Advice Regular

Click image for larger version

Name:	20170629_124712.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	259.4 KB
ID:	300931 I had goldfish, they were to boring and plain, then I noticed some Harlequin rasbora in the shop about 5 years ago and wanted them, so I went out and got all the things I needed and I made this and love everything about it, it's trying to make something beautiful and peaceful I love

Old 07-02-2017, 11:27 PM   #1203
Aquarium Advice Regular

I just love the idea of having a fully functioning ecosystem living in my home and I love trying to maximize the functionality and ecological food webs within a planted tank!
Old 07-03-2017, 01:34 AM   #1204
Aquarium Advice FINatic

I totally respect the skills and knowledge of those who practice on the salty side of our hobby.
The cost of the required equipment, skimmer, UV sterilizer, canister filters, sump and the back
Up power generator would be quite a financial undertaking. Around here 5 gallons of pre
Mixed sea water sells for $15.
All my tanks are fresh water. I change 30 gal. A week in my display tank. That probably cost me a nickel towards my monthly water bill. The expense really isn't the reason for my fresh water preference.