Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 11-27-2011, 06:03 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

What to put in Fluval Chi.

Hi everyone,

I am new to the forum, and relatively new to fish. I have been keeping and breeding reptiles for several years now, and decided I would like to get a nice fish tank. The only aquatic tank I have at the moment is a 95gl with a young snapping turtle in it. Since I have a ton of reptile cages taking up most of my space I wanted to get something compact, but nicer than just a 10gl, so I believe I am going with the Fluval Chi.

While I don't know much about fish I do know there isn't a whole lot you can put in a tank that small. I know I want it to be heavily planted. Also I would love to have an eel, but the only ones I have read about are way to big for a tank that size. Are there any eels that stay small enough? If not then I might just go with shrimp unless someone can tell me some cool or unusual fish that would do good in it (and not be do costly.) Thanks in advance.

Old 11-27-2011, 06:49 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Obsessed

Quote:
Originally Posted by twillis10
Hi everyone,

I am new to the forum, and relatively new to fish. I have been keeping and breeding reptiles for several years now, and decided I would like to get a nice fish tank. The only aquatic tank I have at the moment is a 95gl with a young snapping turtle in it. Since I have a ton of reptile cages taking up most of my space I wanted to get something compact, but nicer than just a 10gl, so I believe I am going with the Fluval Chi.