Would like your opinions please :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mike R.

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I'm new to having an aquarium (6-7 months), let's get that out there... I started with a goldfish that my 2yr old won at a fair throwing a ping pong ball. Knowing nothing of keeping fish I bought a small 1 gallon tank which quickly turned into a 10gal. I ended up buying a tall 65gal instead of continuing tank jumping from there lol. The tank is cycled and has some hand-me-down decorations but it needs a remodel. Which leads me to most of my questions.

1) Does anyone know of somewhere online that you can pic a specific piece of driftwood and not a random buy?
2) Has anyone used cholla wood and how long does it last? I have it naturally where I am and heard it's good for shrimp.
3) What's your opinions of rocks I can add to make a large natural structure. Was thinking black lava rock and grey slate maybe, kinda going for the Old World forest river look.
4) what live plants would you add to help with waste removal and cover for shrimp? I have around 4ft of anachris floating that the fish munch on but I want at least part of my planted plants to be live.

I know now I should have completed the hardscape before adding fish but I was over zealous and they're already in so will just add rocks and driftwood slowly.

Also do you have any other fish you would recommend after finishing the hardscape. Looking more into non schooling now so I dont overstock. Open to anything not overly aggressive, the shrimp are in there for food btw.

Current Fish List
Angel Fish
** 1 Veil Angel Fish
** 1 Lace-fin Angel Fish
Platy
** 3 Sunburst Mickey Mouse Platy
** 1 Red Wag Platy
Tetra
** 10 White Cloud Tetra
** 2 Black Skirt Tetra
** 1 Gold Skirt Tetra
** 1 Green GloFish Tetra
** 3 Blind Cave Tetra
5 Cherry Barb
5 Zebra Danio
5 Harlequin Rasbora
1 Plecostemous