WTF?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mother

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi all,

Got something weird in my gallery. It's the image labeled mystery.

This is an honest question, i'm new to all of this and appreciate any help or mocking you can provide, please explain the more fish owner oriented mocking so I can laugh too.

Mother

I have answered a similar question before and this is what i said

"If you did not buy them in the LFS, and they do not look like babies of any of the organism you did buy; then that means they names are not on the guest list, and they have gatecrashed you tank party and should be bounced off the dance floor. I think??
Only the pretty ones should be allowed in. "

if you get Scottw68TN around he will "rough them up in the alley" too. LOL

see http://www.aquariumadvice.com/viewtopic.php?t=9933

LMAO! I dunno whats funnier...the bouncer idea or the location (lawn guyland?! LOL You in Long Island mother?)

As for the mystery guest, does it move by itself at all? It sorta looks like a nematode, but if so, a pretty damn long one!

I am on Long Island, one of the few places in this country where you don't live in, you live on. People live IN Clinton Iowa, however we live ON Long Island, do you live in Nantucket? or on Nantucket...I guess Rhode island would get an ON over IN too huh? dunno...anyway off the hijacking, and onto the original mystery.

It didn't seem to be moving, and it appeared to come from nowhere in a matter of like say an hour. It is gone now, but i'm wondering what it was. Also, I have considered the theory that it is nothing more then waste material that my giant comet relieved himself of, but being a newb fish owner, i've never seen clear waste.

Mother