Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > Vendor Spotlight (Deals, Announcements & More)
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2012, 10:16 PM   #251
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
zambono's Avatar




 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 301
thanks and noted
__________________

zambono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 08:00 PM   #252
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Coryluv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chicago
Posts: 789
I feel so ignorant on this one. I recently purchased a GH and KH test kit from API. I know that KH is entered under Alkalinity, KH in the Water Tests, but where do I put the GH results? I suppose I could just enter it under another test like salinity since this is a freshwater tank so I'll never use that entry for anything else. Still, is one of the other entries more appropriate? I'm currently recording temp, PH, 'trites, 'trates, ammonia, and KH.

If a dedicated GH entry is needed, please put that on my wish list for a future update. Thanks in advance.

Love the app. It certainly keeps me on track with my tank maintenance! I use it constantly.
__________________

__________________
Coryluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 04:57 PM   #253
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
zambono's Avatar




 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 301
I'm pretty sure I responded to this via email, if not. GH is general hardness and is used to test tap water. It currently does not have a field in the water tests.
zambono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 09:10 PM   #254
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Coryluv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chicago
Posts: 789
Thanks for the answer to the GH question. I'll have to re-read the instructions and result explanation that came with the test, because I missed the tap water part.
__________________
Coryluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 02:52 PM   #255
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
zambono's Avatar




 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 301
aquaPlanner now has over 1400 species in the database. To download new inhabitants go to settings within the app.
zambono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 06:50 PM   #256
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
senemedar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 363
Is there an option to move inhabitants between the tanks? Recently I moved my zebra snail into the Betta tank and I had to delete it from one list to add it on another...
__________________
'When something goes wrong, do what I do-- act normal and pretend that was te plan from the beginning!' - Doctor Who.
senemedar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 06:55 PM   #257
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
zambono's Avatar




 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 301
there is not, and nobody had mentioned that and I hadn't thought of it, I will look into that for this upcoming update.
zambono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 06:56 PM   #258
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
maxwellag's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 5,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by zambono View Post
there is not, and nobody had mentioned that and I hadn't thought of it, I will look into that for this upcoming update.
It would be pretty simple to do, you could make it so it had the little circle button that gives more options, then move to, and then other tanks
maxwellag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 07:06 PM   #259
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
zambono's Avatar




 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 301
it will be added
zambono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 11:08 PM   #260
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
skiweeangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,235
awesome! i was just thinking about having to play musical tanks as a back up plan.
__________________

__________________
skiweeangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
alert, app, ipad, iphone, maintenance


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DIY Led 10 gallon build thread/alternative diy co2 thread krap101 DIY Projects 62 09-03-2012 07:29 AM
Could someone look at my other thread?-I really need help; fishygurl Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 1 02-18-2006 08:39 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.