Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Buy | Sell | Trade > Classifieds > Archive

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 04-23-2012, 08:23 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak

Rainbow Cichlid

Hi guys, I have made an unfortunate decision to not keep my rainbow cichlid. It just cannot co exist with my kribensis and I am seeing this progressively getting worse.. Somebody is going to end up hurt and it's unnecessary stress on both fish.

I believe it is a female based on the more rounded dorsal fin, but I am no expert. It is still young, about 2 inches long.

I am asking $5 and would prefer to give it to somebody with a good home rather than the LFS. This would have to be pick up only because I have never shipped a fish. I am located in New Jersey, please PM me if you are interested!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-640756948.jpg
Views:	88
Size:	135.8 KB
ID:	90699   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-335760686.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	151.2 KB
ID:	90700  

Old 04-23-2012, 08:33 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyGeeze
Hi guys, I have made an unfortunate decision to not keep my rainbow cichlid. It just cannot co exist with my kribensis and I am seeing this progressively getting worse.. Somebody is going to end up hurt and it's unnecessary stress on both fish.

I believe it is a female based on the more rounded dorsal fin, but I am no expert. It is still young, about 2 inches long.

I am asking $5 and would prefer to give it to somebody with a good home rather than the LFS. This would have to be pick up only because I have never shipped a fish. I am located in New Jersey, please PM me if you are interested!
I have to add, I am currently fighting ICH in my tank, on my 9th day of high temperature treatment. There are no more spots on the fish as of today. But I will probably finish treatment before giving him up.