Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - Invertebrates
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-25-2014, 03:21 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

apple snails

So I'm new to keeping apple snails and just picked up 2 at my lfs. They are probably close to 3 inches each. I was wondering how big will they get and how long do they live for? Any info would be appreciated.

Old 08-25-2014, 03:31 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Moderator

POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award

Do you have a pic of the actual snails? An ID is necessary.

Some can grow the size of your hand and some usually stay around ~3 inches.

New to FW fish? First tank in a long time or EVER??? Need some info on keeping fish?
Start here - Aquarium Advice Article
https://www.aquariumadvice.com/guide...ater-aquarium/

Community Rules
https://www.aquariumadvice.com/forum...ork&page=rules

FW & SW
Favorite tank right now -5G Spec V Snails & Betta
Autumnsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 05:13 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Regular

apple snails

Here is a picture of the two.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20140825_170753.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	177.5 KB
ID:	247994  
Old 08-25-2014, 05:16 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Moderator

POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award

Quote:
Originally Posted by kirkland795 View Post
Here is a picture of the two.
Those look like the big ones. Try applesnaildotnet. There will be extensive info for them. Much more than I could post for you!

New to FW fish? First tank in a long time or EVER??? Need some info on keeping fish?
Start here - Aquarium Advice Article
https://www.aquariumadvice.com/guide...ater-aquarium/

Community Rules
https://www.aquariumadvice.com/forum...ork&page=rules

FW & SW
Favorite tank right now -5G Spec V Snails & Betta