Emersed to Submersed Transplanting

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BlueMoonFox

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am fairly new to higher maintenance plants. Most of my experience has been wisteria which grows like a weed in my tank. I have been trying to grow HC in a 10gal with minimal CO2 injection (a diy setup). The tank has high lighting, and is dosed with Flourish Excell regularly. It hasn't shown much growth over the last month, filling out a bit on leaves, but no expansion.

I am looking to do an experiment by emersing some in a seed propogator. I have done a decent amount of research on dry start tanks. They focus on getting the Hc to fill out and then flooding the tank. I was wondering if anyone has tried emersion growth and tansplanting it to an established tank. Any ideas or suggestions?

Yay, first post, wrong part of the forum. :facepalm: Guess that's why it calls me a newbie... Anyone know how to move or delete a thread?

Haha don't worry about it.

Also, I think that seems like a good idea, but often times a plant will melt and drop its leaves. After this, it should have some new growth and be fine in a few days.

I am fairly new to higher maintenance plants. Most of my experience has been wisteria which grows like a weed in my tank. I have been trying to grow HC in a 10gal with minimal CO2 injection (a diy setup). The tank has high lighting, and is dosed with Flourish Excell regularly. It hasn't shown much growth over the last month, filling out a bit on leaves, but no expansion.

I am looking to do an experiment by emersing some in a seed propogator. I have done a decent amount of research on dry start tanks. They focus on getting the Hc to fill out and then flooding the tank. I was wondering if anyone has tried emersion growth and tansplanting it to an established tank. Any ideas or suggestions?