Red Cherry Shrimp Growth: hatching to adult

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

oscarchic11

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I am new to Shrimp keeping and as such had some questions... like how fast shrimplets grow, and other things. i ordered 15 RCS from a site member and got them about a week ago, but when i got them i had 22 little surprises in the bag with my largest female. apparently she was berried and the eggs hatched during shipping! so here is a picture diary of their growth. i will post 1 pic a week until they are 1/2 inch in size, then every 2 weeks until 1 is berried, showing adulthood... if any other new shrimp keepers have any ?'s about baby shrimp feel free to post here as i few experienced shrimp keepers will hopefully be following. :bb:

The first pic shows the mother and one of her babies when i recieved them last tuesday. The second was taken 2day, approximate age 1 week.

2012-09-18_11-20-32_957-1.jpg

Mom and baby!!

2012-09-23_15-40-11_687-1.jpg

Baby in airline tubing. Approximately 1/16 of an inch long

oscarchic11 said:
The first pic showz the mother and one of her babies when i recieved them last tuesday. The second was taken 2day, approximate age 1 week.

Mom and baby!!

Baby in airline tubing. Approximately 1/16 of an inch long

Very cool!!!

I have crs as well and one of my berried females just had babies, I didn't realize till I saw this little guy on my dw. Seriously tiny!!

Attachments

• image-3511242858.jpg
    image-3511242858.jpg
    185.3 KB · Views: 347
Rcs breeder box

image-3038005024.jpg

Attachments

• image-2482684775.jpg
    image-2482684775.jpg
    140.1 KB · Views: 357
glass shrimp