Tangerine Tiger Shrimp

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Autumnsky

Site Team
This is just a place to share your experiences, pics and comments about TT. :flowers:

For about a year and a half I have been trying to get some of these shrimp, this week finally, I will have a small colony.

Feel free to post your pics/ tanks, especially parameters, if you feel you are successful, and also if you aren't, and any issues or problems, to possibly help us all out. :thanks:

I have 5+1 on the way! Didn't take me nearly as long to find them, but I have a strange feeling that I won't be able to keep them too long. I have lost my RCS a few times before. I am new to RCS (1 year) and have much to learn. I will be putting them in with RCS in a tank at 75C, TDS ~400 ppm, pH 8.2, 0 nitrogens, KH = 5-7, GH = 14-17. I can't really do much better than that, so I really hope they'll accept those conditions. They are said to be hardy.

Nice to have a handy bit of info like that. The ones I am getting are raised for a couple years in the water from the area. Though my water has almost 0 kH. So I have to add Magnesium and calcium and a pinch of baking soda, just to get it to register on the test.

Previously I tried OEBT and failed I believe due to the low minerals. These TT are much hardier.

The green babaulti shrimp I ordered came first, so they're in the tank. Hopefully the TT's will get shipped soon. I think it's possible to breed RCS, TT's and GB shrimp in the same tank.

I need to see the GB! I am wondering about that also - having them breed in the same tank. Heard there are some concerns with neos. Others heard no problem. Dont feel there would be with the TT.

I LOVE the bright green ones and always wanted them too!

My TT are scheduled for pick up mid afternoon Tuesday!

:) Exciting :)

I'll take some pics of the Green Babaultis!