Perplexed-Need Help Identifying Odd Stalk on Wen

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tank120

Aquarium Advice Freak
I am extremely perplexed by this stalk-like growth or parasite that I have found on my Lion Head Oranda's Wen. It appeared very quickly. Coincidentally, I had done a routine, once a year, preventative Prazi-Pro treatment the week before.

He acts perfectly healthy and unaffected by the growth/parasite. It looks black in some of the pictures but is actually a very light brown color.

I studied worms, other parasites and diseases in depth and can not find anything that looks like it. He is extremely healthy, in fact my fish even receive Goldfish FLS soaked in vitamins on top of their fruits and vegetables.

This is a 55 gallon planted tank supplemented with homemade CO2. The only residents are the Lionhead, a beautiful white Ryunkin, a couple of Cory Cats and 4 very happy, True Siamese Algae Eaters.

I have never seen anything like this. I did a second treatment of Prazi-Pro just in case it is a worm of some type. I really don't know how to treat it until someone can help me identify it.

Tank parameters are always good. I am testing pH every couple of days so I can adjust my CO2 accordingly. I try to keep it in the neutral range. Ammonia and nitrites are always 0. Nitrates are kept between 5 and 30 with weekly water changes.

Attachments

• IMG_20141215_213204.jpg
    IMG_20141215_213204.jpg
    224.2 KB · Views: 76
  • IMG_20141215_213251.jpg
    IMG_20141215_213251.jpg
    195.6 KB · Views: 73
  • IMG_20141215_213928.jpg
    IMG_20141215_213928.jpg
    246 KB · Views: 70
  • IMG_20141215_213209.jpg
    IMG_20141215_213209.jpg
    222 KB · Views: 74
Hi! Your fish look beautiful! And your lionheads wen development is amazing! Your doing a wonderful job caring for them!! :)