150g in-wall build

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RJT

Aquarium Advice Freak
This is my first build thread. Feedback would be appreciated.

I bought a 150g 6ft 18in wide 29in tall tank dual overflow from a local reefer. Price was too good to pass. So I decided to sell the 110g in the kitchen to fund this project. The 150g is going in the wall down in the basement.

The hole is made, outlets are put up and stand is built.

Here is what I have now. I know I have to get an ato but that can wait until they go on sale.

55g sump
ASM G3 skimmer with Sicce pump
Titan 5 return pump (1350gph)
Apex Aquacontroller (Ordering this black friday)
2 Vortech MPW ES
2 Lumen Elite pendants
1 250w MH pendant
3 EVO Ballast
3 Panorama blue LED strips
2 DIY LED strips for dawn/dusk

The sump has 4 sections 1. inflow with rubble rock, poly fiber and purigen 2. Skimmer 3. refugium and 4. return pump area

Planning on getting an Avast ATO because it can speak directly to the Apex.

Lights are not hung up yet and the front access area needs some paint but I have started to cycle the tank.

I sold my 110g too soon though, now I have to cycle this tank with only power heads and some live rock/sand. All of my fish are in my 65g hexagon tank temporarily.

My current livestock list:

Powder brown tang
Swallowtail Angel
Melaranus wrasse pair
Black and white clown pair
Yellow tail damsel
Flame angel pair

Attachments

• Boost 2  111611 Mad Rai and Tank in progress 028.jpg
    Boost 2 111611 Mad Rai and Tank in progress 028.jpg
    33.4 KB · Views: 156
  • Boost 2  111611 Mad Rai and Tank in progress 034.jpg
    Boost 2 111611 Mad Rai and Tank in progress 034.jpg
    32.3 KB · Views: 168
  • Boost 2  111611 Mad Rai and Tank in progress 027.jpg
    Boost 2 111611 Mad Rai and Tank in progress 027.jpg
    133.4 KB · Views: 153
  • Boost 112011 2 006.jpg