Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 11-07-2003, 05:54 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

Send a message via AIM to silverain420 Send a message via Yahoo to silverain420
25 gallon reef ready...

Hello everyone. I am purchasing a new aquarium next weekend and since I value everyone's opinion so much - I would like some help planning inhabitants. I currently only have a FOWLR 12 gallon w/3 green chromis, a purple firefish, and a pearly jawfish. I definately want to move the jawfish over... maybe everything, I still don't know. Whatever I get, I prefer peaceful and vividly colorful inhabitants. Maybe a royal gramma, the jawfish and live corals? As far as corals go, I perfer soft corals, but need something ok for a beginner. That said, I am a beginner who does LOTS of research before I purchase anything. Just ask reefrunner and fishfreek (I had them look at the tank specs first before I commited, plus surfed the net on my own to find as much as I could!) So let the suggestions begin... I am open to any suggestions, be they peaceful or not. (I would really like a flame angel, but hear they may wreak havoc on corals)

Check this site out for particulars on the aquarium:

http://amekaaquatics.com/Merchant2/m...oduct_Code=LT3

Thanks in advance!

--A life without ecstacy is not true life, and not worth living. -Eliot Cowan--
silverain420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2003, 06:37 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Send a message via AIM to MACATUA Send a message via MSN to MACATUA Send a message via Yahoo to MACATUA
IMO, I would move the Green Chromis to the bigger tank. They appreciate a lot of swimming room and while they may be ok in a 12, I think they would be happier in the 25. And they won't bother your corals. I would say maybe make the 25 gal :