40 gallon breeder SW

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

fishboy444

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I was just wondering if I could put 2 common clownfish,1 purplefirefish or regular firefish,1 royal gramma and 1 domino damsel fish all in a 40 gallon breeder.:eek:

My concern would be that the domino and royal gramma would get too mean. The clowns must be a mated pair.

And that means that the royal gramma won't be able to on in there unless the clowns are mated?Also what other fish could I have?Could it include royal grammas.And last thing the firefish are good right?

I don't know...I'm new to SW so I have no clue...I think fowlr.So if I have a mated pair of common clowns and an anemone I can put in the royal gramma and the damselfish.Or would I have to get a bigger tank.Is the purple firefish or the fire goby better.Also could I fit a jawfish in there??

Wait on the anemone. It needs a more stable tank. If you get it to early it will just die. The best thing for a newbie is to do your research. Clowns don't need an anemone to servive. If you get two clowns get one that is much larger then the other. the larger one will become a female. also get only one royal gramma and then do the research on the other fish and add them slowly.

Ya.Thanks so 1 royal gramma,2 clowns,? purple firefish,I don't know if I should keep a damselfish.If I could what species?And ?# of jawfish.

Reason I was asking about the type tank because if it`s going to be a non reef then a dwarf angel would go nicely. A coral beauty or a flame angel.

Oh ok.I don't know the difference but I want live rock.Also how many purple firefish?And could I get 3 yellowtail blue damselfish.Last thing how many pounds of live rock should I use?