Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 07-20-2003, 10:58 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Aggressive Tank - desire new fish addition

I am a novice at fish mainteneance, as I recently (2 months ago) purchased a 135 gallon saltwater tank from an associate. There is no live rock and its contents are a Large Golden Puffer, Large Halequin Tusk, Large Lunare Wrasse, Medium Trigger (original inhabitants); and I recently added a Medium Volitain Lion and a Hawaiian Goat.

I'd like to add 2 more fish... a Medium Clown Trigger and a Medium Emperator Angel. Will a 135 Gallon Tank support this compliment, assuming monthly H2O changes and monitored Ph/Salinity? 8O

Any help is greatly appreciated. [/b]

Old 07-20-2003, 11:09 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus

Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
IMO your overstocked as it is. Many of the fish you list can get quite large and are heavy on the bioload.

What is your filtration?

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2003, 04:01 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Activist

Send a message via AIM to sokhamik
i agree.. many of the fishes you have grow up to be LARGE.. scary, hehe.. i like fishes that stay small.. cool fishes though
Old 07-21-2003, 12:14 PM   #4