Anenome-is this normal?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nicsak90

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I'm new to this hobby I started my tank about 5 months ago and added a bubble tip annenome about a month ago. He looked normal for about an hour then he moved under the rock, I assumed he was stressed so I just left him alone but I'm starting to get frustrated bc he has never looked normal and I feel like he's been in there long enough and shouldn't be stressed any more, does anyone have any suggestions?

Attachments

• image-4174794831.jpg
    image-4174794831.jpg
    251.4 KB · Views: 135
  • image-2893733769.jpg
    image-2893733769.jpg
    233.4 KB · Views: 117
  • image-550437666.jpg
    image-550437666.jpg
    256.3 KB · Views: 132
I have my water checked every week at the store and they always tell me its perfect but to be honest I couldn't give u #s. I purchased a new light when I got the annenome. The box says it's a t5 high output double lighting system. I don't think the anemone gets light tho. The moved under, at 1st I tried to move him back but I couldn't so I just flipped the rock but he went under again. I feed him 1-2 of the frozen silver? Fish everyday or every other day. I feel like it could be his food

Your tank is not old enough for an anemone. Requires a well established aquarium. Also requires strong lighting and low nutrients.

As mentioned what lighting at you using? And what are your parameters at?

Don't feed your anemone. That will cause more stress.

And yes you don't have enough lighting either.