Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 10-18-2014, 01:19 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
Talking Any help?

Hello. I am new to saltwater tanks! So I would like to know everything I need to know for a starting tank. I am willing to take a couple years of setting up! So I am doing some research. But here is a list of things I need to know:
-Good starter fish (I prefer coral)
-Size of tank for that
-the cost
-size of tank
-anything else needed
As I said I AM willing to take a few years to set up but I am still learning!! Thanks!!

Luv4bettas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2014, 01:23 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
First off I recommend reading all the articles on here about set up and maintenance. Also have a look at live aquaria - check out the kind of fish you would like to keep. It will list minimum tank size and care level for all of them. It's best to choose what you like first, then build your tank with that in mind. It's good you're taking it slow! Salt water can be expensive so research is the key

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Bectan01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2014, 02:14 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak