Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 11-17-2004, 08:42 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Mass
Posts: 264
Anyone using the filter box for Remora Pro

I have the Remora Pro hangon and was thinking of getting the filter box for it. anyone using this setup? If so. do you like it?


rdefino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2004, 08:23 AM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,257
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
I used to use the prefilter box on my remora when I had it on my 45. The prefilter box was good if you needed surface skimming as I did. One thing that I noticed was the need to top off the tank much more frequently (every day) vs my previous cycle of every few days. The reason is that as the water evaporated the water level would fall below the filter box inlet slits and thus no more water would flow into the skimmer intake.

Had I had an autotopoff on this tank it would not have been that big of a deal.
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote

filter, remora

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Prefilter box for AquaC Remora Pro w/Mag3 pump Kurt_Nelson Archive 11 06-21-2008 06:42 PM
Aqua-C Remora or Remora Pro - How to make it quieter! Kurt_Nelson General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 03-19-2007 10:47 AM
Aqua C Remora Pro Pre-Filter sdellin Saltwater Reef Aquaria 7 01-12-2006 10:37 PM
Remora pro pump does not fit in pre-filter billburroughs General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 09-27-2005 06:50 AM
AquaC Remora Pro Prefilter Box FlyingL0 Archive 1 07-24-2005 07:38 PM

» Photo Contest Winners

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.