Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-18-2013, 05:27 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
J2thefree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 46
Aquascaping help newbie!!!

So I set up a new biocube 29 and this is my first reef tank that I'm trying to get going but question about rock placement right now I have the rock setup on the back wall but I was wondering if it's a little better to bring it up more so the light is directly over it so when my tank is done cycling that I have the best light for the corals that my tank can hold

Here's a couple pictures

Click image for larger version

Name:	image-636539671.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	118.2 KB
ID:	181176



Click image for larger version

Name:	image-828179031.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	167.0 KB
ID:	181177
__________________

__________________
J2thefree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 05:31 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mackay, Queensland
Posts: 6
I have a Red Sea Max and I just like to have the rock off the back a little so fish can hide in or behind. Also with your corals do your research about placement as I have had a lot of trouble with too much intense light for some corals. Looks good though and good luck!
__________________

__________________
Ando77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 06:40 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 747
I assume you arent using the stock lighting on the RSM then?
__________________
saltcreep1025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 06:43 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
J2thefree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 46
Thanks ando and saltcreep yes it is the stock lighting I heard it would be good enough for softies and some other corals.. Is that right?
__________________
J2thefree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 06:50 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 747
To stay topic relevant, i have a 29 cube too and have a similar setup aquascape, judt a bit more hehe. 2 islands connected making a cave. I had mine right up to the back glass and ended up moving it forward a bit for better flow and so I could see what was going on back there a little better. This is aquascape #4 and hopefully the last for a while.

__________________
saltcreep1025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
api, aquascaping, cap

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.