Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 04-14-2013, 12:11 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Beginner stock for 60 gallon cube tank?

Hi, I'm new to the saltwater hobby and am in need of some advice. My sister is giving me her old 60 gallon cube tank as it is just sitting in storage. I am looking for some hardy, generally easy to care for fish. I am thinking of getting 1 - 2 ocellaris clownfish, and possibly a starfish (will they be able to live well together in this size tank?). I am curious as to what would make some good tank mates? Fish, inverts, corals, etc. Any advice is appreciated! Just need to know where to start.

Old 04-14-2013, 06:14 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by MIGHTYMOUZ View Post
Hi, I'm new to the saltwater hobby and am in need of some advice. My sister is giving me her old 60 gallon cube tank as it is just sitting in storage. I am looking for some hardy, generally easy to care for fish. I am thinking of getting 1 - 2 ocellaris clownfish, and possibly a starfish (will they be able to live well together in this size tank?). I am curious as to what would make some good tank mates? Fish, inverts, corals, etc. Any advice is appreciated! Just need to know where to start.