College Tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ReelStudent

Aquarium Advice Newbie
hey guys, new to the forum. im a marine bio student and am looking to start my first sw tank. i have had various fw tanks, 4 red ear sliders in a 75g going on 11 years, and tons of frogs. basically what im thinking is getting one of those biocubes (idk if they are corning or cheap or not, but they seem like the perfect thing for someone in my position) and doing a fish only/fish & live rock set up. i dont want many fish, maybe a clown or two to start then move on to something else, but i want to keep it a low # of fish, was also thinkin of a feather duster or two. i guess what im asking is a) your opinion on a Biocube (or something similiar) 14/29g with a few fish/feather dusters/inverts and b) if yall think this is even possible for a student or am i just dreaming. i have a job and get paid daily, so i guess im asking what yall think it costs on average, not including tank costs etc and fish, to upkeep. thanks for the help in advance guys, everything i have read here so far has been nothing but helpfull.

-Matt

also, say if i did the 29g, would it be possible to do just one dwarf lion fish? what is the smallest tank they can be in?

Thank you for the reply. I more or less want just one or two fish. Idk why, just do. But if I were to just get a 30g tank, what else would I need that I would get with the bio cube? I know I'll need a light(s), but what else? Thanks a ton guys.

Melosu- is that a good site? Ibe ran across it before, they have a large selection.