Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-19-2014, 06:39 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Complete newbie need help!!!

I am a newbie to marine/saltwater and haven't got any knowledge at all about it I have sucsesfully keept tropical all types of community and single species tank for 20+ years
I have a small 100 litre tank to set up for marine Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1408484264.460859.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	222.0 KB
ID:	247346

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Old 08-19-2014, 07:26 PM   #2

Hi and welcome to the salty side . I am new to this too, only been at it for about four months now.

One thing that I can tell you is to do research! It really does pay off. I feel like that is all I do anymore, but I don't mind. The more you know in the beginning the more successful you will be in the end.

Just remember to get everything you need before you start adding to your tank! The cycle is one of the most important things. Mine is still cycling after 4 weeks, but I'm impatiently learning how to have patience.

What kind of tank are you planning on doing? Just fish or interested in corals too?

I wish you the best of luck and don't be afraid to ask questions. Everyone on here is great at helping. Try to be specific in what you would like to know and you will get answers pretty quick!

-Becci

Old 08-19-2014, 07:42 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by bnr911 View Post
Hi and welcome to the salty side . I am new to this too, only been at it for about four months now.

One thing that I can tell you is to do research! It really does pay off. I feel like that is all I do anymore, but I don't mind. The more you know in the beginning the more successful you will be in the end.