Complete novice who needs A LOT of help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Liz

Aquarium Advice Regular
I realise I might seem like an complete idiot but this is because I am a novice when it comes to salt water tanks :oops: . Here's my senario:

An old work collegue is emmigrating to Italy and so is selling pretty much everything he owns including a 125g fully established marine tank. I have agreed to have it provided it can be moved. (Another problem but hopefully in hand).

I am really excited but at the same time I am a little daunted by the challenge. (I really would like to send him some pictures of his tank and its inhabitants alive and well once settled into their new surroundings.)
I know nothing about marine tanks :oops: and would like to find out everything I need to know so disaster doesn't result from my stupidity. The move isn't until June so I have some time to plan caring for the tank but would like to start looking into it soon so as to prevent a panic later on.

This is what i know/remember about the tank inhabitants and set up but obviously I'll find out a little more detail neared the time. (It was a while ago since I saw the tank)
125g custom built sw with external filter mechanism (all the mechanics are located under the tank in the stand/cabinet)
1x purple tang
1x yellow tang
2 x clowns
2 x damsel fish (I think this is what they are)
shrimps
hermet crabs
brittle stars
live rock

The main problem is that the tank has a serious problem with flat worm which hitch hiked with some coral which it has since destroyed. Another problem to be dealt with at a later date. I realise treatment is going to be tricky because of the invertebrates. I don't make things easy for myself do I? :roll:

The move is likely to be stressful enough for the inhabitants without an idiot adding to their problems.