Confused about my new fish

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sarah5775

Aquarium Advice Freak
I'm a little confused.
I'm rather new to the tropical fish world. I cycled my 29 gallon tank with live bacteria and a few tetras added later, as well as some gravel from a friend's established tank. Now I have the following:

Two mollies, one male, one pregnant female (I posted a lot of questions on the breeding forum about her.)
One pleco, spotted (about 2 1/2 inches)
One blue gourami
One chinese catfish (sort of like a thin pleco)
Two platys, one male, one female, who seem to have no interest in mating
Three little neon tetras
Four lemon tetras
Two silver tetras

One fish store says to put in another gourami so mine doesn't get lonely. The other says not to put in another gourami, or they will get agressive. One says my gourami will get to be three inches (she's now two and a half) one says she will get six inches.

My questions are

I have been cleaning weekly, replacing four gallons of water. Is this enough?
Do I need to be feeding the pleco and chinese catfish? I've been just letting them eat the algae and excess food.
I am feeding the fish flake food and bloodworms (freeze dried) Should I be feeding them anything else?
Can I add a few female mollies? I want to leave room in the tank for fry to grow up. I don't know how much room I have to add fish.
What can I do to get rid of excess algae?

I think that's probably enough water...one of my tanks is a 29 and i usually get the water level down to about 2.5 inches below the black (in my case) strip on top of the tank. Every now and again I'll drop in an algae wafer for my plecos, but if you've already got some algae he should be fine with that.