Cool stuff

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

king8808

Aquarium Advice Regular
Ok so I got some of this stuff called bio enzyme a yr supply I have been using it for a few yrs and I must say it is awesome I have periodically checked water levels and still very good this stuff reduces water changes up to a yr in ur tank did I mention I love this stuff I change my water once a yr now in my 55 gal tank now

Wait, bio enzyme? What is it supposed to do? I don't think anything can take away from doing water changes. Especially only one a year, surprised you haven't had real issues.

I've seen people online rave about this stuff and swear it keeps parameters at zero. I just wonder how well it works in the long run.

Omg yes it's like 40 bucks but look at how much u would spend on water changes alone and compare this stuff is amazing by all means

Wait, bio enzyme? What is it supposed to do? I don't think anything can take away from doing water changes. Especially only one a year, surprised you haven't had real issues.

You would think Mac but this stuff is no joke I was shaky when I first got it so I kept an I on my levels and through that whole yr my water stayed perfect

I would never put this in one of my reefs, wc's are essential to keeping a stable system IMHO, not just for nutrient export

What about replacing trace elements though. Water changes aren't solely for keeping nitrogen elements In check. We have to maintain calcium, magnesium and all those in line too. I'd pry only use it on a FOWLR.

I agree with bigred. Doing things the old fashion way is tried and proven. 1 year isn't long enough to garner success IMO. Ill keep to my weekly wc

See that's the thing it keeps all that and ur actually putting nutrients in there when u put the tube in there it has it all look it up