Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-19-2013, 09:25 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak

Coralife biocube 29 or ... For first saltwater aquarium

Ok I have been looking in doing a saltwater tank, I have years of experience with freshwater. I have done my research and read a couple books on it but I'm looking for opinions from anyone who has experience. Would the new coralife biocube 29 be the best and simplest way for me to get some experience before trying somthing bigger down the road or is there a better way ? And I wanted to do a reef aquarium if so but since I'm a noob would it be smarter for me to do a FOWLR tank ?

Old 08-20-2013, 01:16 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic

I started off with a reef, it isn't that bad. Just follow the advice here and research a lot. I personally feel that if you want a reef then go for it, you will enjoy it more so you will put in more effort and have better results.

As for the bio cube, I have no input on this because I have never had one. One thing anyone will tell you is the bigger the tank the more forgiving it is. A lot of people recommend going as big as you can afford. Trust me, you will be upgrading from a 29 in no time. It took me less than a year.

Old 08-20-2013, 03:15 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak

I have done alot of research . And that's why I'm starting this thread . I wouldn't be starting this tank till probably mid winter so Im hoping to learn some more through this forum. I think I'm going to start a small reef then
Old 08-20-2013, 08:30 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Freak

Will anyone with expierience with the coralife biocube 29 please help in this post ! Sorry to seem pushy just would really love some feedback !!
Old 08-20-2013, 09:35 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict