Couple of questions wonder if you all can help...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

chabooky386

Aquarium Advice Activist
hey guys i just put my Blue tang in 72 Bowfront tank. I had many problems with my tank i think it is due to not cleaning my tank evry once and awhile. I dropped it in my tank and then it just laid on the bottom of the sand on its side... i wonder if that is normal for it to do that...?

second question...
i was wondering if some of u could put some pictures of your live rock stacked. i cant get it to look right in my tank i hav about 90 pounds of rock and i cant ever get it to look right in my tank.

third question...
what are some easy corals to drop in ur tank and for them to acutally stay alive for more than 2 weeks. i dun know what i am doing wrong. oh and if u could pictures would help me... i am a newb in putting corals in my tank and keeping them alive...

please if you guys could help me out the most yall can....

Well, that's not normal, how did you acclimate your tang? You said you just dumped him in? Was he kept in a QT?

As far as the corals not lasting... how old is your tank? What are all your water readings? Those will all be key factors in things living or dying off in your tank. Also what lights you are using with what corals you are keeping etc... is quite important too.

What kind of problems were you having? Have you fixed them all? Maybe your tank hasn't quite gotten stable if they were recent. How about sharing your complete set up ... I'm sure there is a lot of help here to get you on the right path and things straighteneed out. :)

As far as aquascaping.. there are many great pictures here on members pages... I spent a good part of the last hour or so browsing everyones pictures to get ideas myself... take a peek.

warmly,
Kimberly