Ferrous Oxide? Been done a million times.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

gleach

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I know, I know. You have seen this a million times I'm sure, so here goes a million and one.

Phosban, tips, tricks, questions? I wanna know what you know? And I want to know what you want to know?

I have been using ferrous oxide for about 3 months in a brs dual stage reactor. Initial impression, it did wonders for my cyano issue but, the old timers are right! It will not fix the root of your phosphates. So far I have been patient with dialing in my system and think I'm getting closer to my issue which seems to be feedings. Yes I know some one on here has already gone over this with me okay I don't care I'm still tweaking it in and if you don't like it don't want to here it please move on I don't care, I'm taking a patient approach to what I'm doing and I may change feedings for months and months before I get it right sew me.

I use phyto feast for corals and I switch between brine and pellets for my fish. I have tried scaling back feeding to every 3 days but found my fish to start looking too thin. I even lost one because the other fish became agitated and naturally selected him to go. It was a mistake. I liked that fish but we all have to mess up to learn sometimes.