Fish compatability question.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AnthonyR

Aquarium Advice Regular
Does anyone have a yellow- headed jawfish in thier biocube 14? If so, do you think a firefish and a clownfish will be good tank mates. I do weekly water changes and levels are good. Tank is only 7 weeks old. I put a layer of crushed shells in between live sand and aragonite sand in hopes of getting a burrower.

AnthonyR said:
Does anyone have a yellow- headed jawfish in thier biocube 14? If so, do you think a firefish and a clownfish will be good tank mates. I do weekly water changes and levels are good. Tank is only 7 weeks old. I put a layer of crushed shells in between live sand and aragonite sand in hopes of getting a burrower.

Just from reading the pages here I'd say they would work well together. They all seem to be peaceful. However, I have no experience with them so don't go buy them on my opinion alone. :)

Yellow headed jawfish
http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_display.cfm?c=15+2730+188&pcatid=188

clownfish
http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_display.cfm?c=15+2124+755&pcatid=755

Firefish
http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_display.cfm?c=15+2971+168&pcatid=168

No but I went to the lfs and they straightened me out! The jawfish needs a 6 inch sand bed and mine is 4. Plenty enough for a goby and pistol shrimp combo!

AnthonyR said:
No but I went to the lfs and they straightened me out! The jawfish needs a 6 inch sand bed and mine is 4. Plenty enough for a goby and pistol shrimp combo!

Did you get a goby? What kind?