Getting tank tommrow need to know what to purchase? ?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KKAY27

Aquarium Advice Freak
I'm purchasing my tank tommrow for my 1st sw tank! It is. 60g marineland frameless cube with the stand for $388! I think I got a good deal! I need to know what I need to get to set it up to be cycling with live rock?
1. What type of filter should I use?
2. What type of protein skimmer should I buy? Do they Come in different sizes if so what size do i need for a 60g cube?
3. How much live rock should I buy?
4. I need live sand right? What brand?
5.do I need led lights to start off?
6. How much marine salt do i need to make enough water for my 60g
7. I'm a beginner to sw tanks is there anything I need to start off with?
Question
1 does the tank have to be cycled before adding live rock?
Please help I want to speed the process up and at least get my tank cycled?
This is what tank I am going to buy!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Attachments

• 1414974647889.jpg
    1414974647889.jpg
    45.1 KB · Views: 112