Gloves,

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Evo8

Aquarium Advice Freak
ok so im picking up radioactive dragon zoas tomorro for my tank..these will be my first corals. ive been reading and thankfully came across that zoas contain palytoxins..i would of never known..anyways does putting these in my tank make my water toxic? or just touching them? full length gloves while in my tank or just latex to cover any physical areas i might come in contact? let

Like just the hand gloves? Sorry of this is a dumb question..but. won't the water fill the glove up while your hands in the tank?..also what about if you always have cuts on your hands (I'm an HVAC tech and they make everything sharp nowadays)

Like just the hand gloves? Sorry of this is a dumb question..but. won't the water fill the glove up while your hands in the tank?..also what about if you always have cuts on your hands (I'm an HVAC tech and they make everything sharp nowadays)

Personally I only use gloves if I'm fragging zoas, they won't release the toxin unless you chop them up, or eat them. I've never had an issue with it. If you want to use gloves though be my guest.

My skin isn't sensitive so I should be OK..I was just concerned because I always have cuts on them..is the "palytoxin" waterborn? I've been sticking my hand in my freshwater tanks no problem for years..Lol..and my saltwater ta k for a month its been up so if the corals don't change the water itself I'll be fine

But doesn't water just fill the glove when you put your hand in?